Webcast - Fighting Infectious Diseases 

Whilst many of the world’s infectious diseases are managed well due to advances in scientific research, drug-resistant bacterial infections and emerging pathogenic viruses such as Zika still continue to pose major and pressing threats to public health.

Go to the profile of Raveena Bhambra
Feb 22, 2018
1
0

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 

8AM PST | 11AM EST | 4PM  GMT | 5PM CET

This webcast will bring together a number of organisations that are developing different strategies to combat infectious diseases— including specialty vaccines and antibacterial products—and working to support and fund the work of others.

Roundtable discussion with guest speaker

The webcast will conclude with a roundtable discussion and a Q&A section with the speakers, where we will be joined by John Rex, expert in residence at the Wellcome Trust, a global charitable foundation which supports science and research to help improve health. As part of its work, Wellcome is committed to tackling drug-resistant infections.

Register your place for the live broadcast.

Go to the profile of Raveena Bhambra

Raveena Bhambra

Editor, BioPharma Dealmakers , Nature Publishing Group

Hello all, I am the Editor of BioPharma Dealmakers, a quarterly publication that assists companies in identifying potential partners in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry and appears in both Nature Biotechnology and Nature Reviews Drug Discovery. I am very passionate about the biopharma industry and have over 12 years of experience of working in the field, specifically in dealmaking, partnering and licensing. In my previous roles I have conducted partner searches identifying both products/technologies and partners for clients, and have edited and written dealmaking-focused reports.

No comments yet.